Access Grafana dashboard remotely with Raspberry Pi

Hi,
Please note that I am far from an expert with this matter and apologies if my explanation seems bland, so please let me know if further information is needed and I will happily support!

I wish to view a dashboard (that I made on a windows device) remotely on a Raspberry Pi running Raspberry Pi OS. I have been following this post: Accessing outside of localhost. Following that, I have established an SSH connection between the two devices and I have made Grafana listen on port 443 instead of the local port 3000 and when I run the “netstat -lptn” command, its state is on “LISTEN”. I then put the following to the URL of my web browser on the Pi: “http:// IP_ADDRESS_OF_WINDOWS_DEVICE :3000 / LINK_TO_MY_DASHBOARD” however, it says the connection has timed out. Have missed something during the process?

I have downloaded Grafana on both devices and a Grafana account is also set up on the Pi, acting as the remote user using my dashboard.

Many thanks

Jl021961

I do not understand very well your issue.

What do you want?:

• Do you want to access Grafana on Windows from a remote Raspberry Pi?
  • Or do you want installa Grafana in a Raspberry Pi and access it from WAN?

I am going to suppose is the second choice. In that case, and to make it the most easy:

• Take the Raspberry
  • Install Raspbian or OS you want
  • Install a Webserver (Apache or Nginx)
  • Install Grafana
  • Export dashboard of Grafana in Windows
  • Open WAN port to LAN <3000> in your router.
  • Connect to <Your_WAN_IP:xxxxx>
  • Setup Grafana, first run.
  • Import dashboard of Grafana in new instance inside Raspberry.

EDIT:
If you want to see the dashboard of the windows machine, inside a Raspberry, you should do the same, pointing the public IP and port to the local IP and port of Grafana in the windows machine.

EDIT2:
Windows have a firewall, check you accept conection from outside. Try to disable it to make the test.