I want to restrict access to Grafana dashboards. I have removed the user from the Users list in Grafana, and also from all the groups that I have in the Grafana setup. When the user tries to log in, his user is automatically re-added into Grafana and he is then able to see all dashboards. (It seems that because the user has a valid email in AAD then Grafana authorizes the login and automatically creates a user for that email.)
After the login, he can access the folders (with dashboards) that restricted by adding groups. But that user no longer showing in the groups.
I have deleted the default Viewer and Editor groups.
I’m using Grafana v6.4.4 (092e514)