Stuck trying to make a time series with Grafana and SQLite

Hello - I am brand new to Grafana, trying to following the “Getting Started” and “Introduction” documentation, but I’m hopelessly lost trying to map time series dimensions (which is what I think I want, though the term is new to me) I have Grafana 10 installed locally along with the SQLite data source plugin, and a sample DB that looks like this.

CREATE TABLE temperatures (
  site VARCHAR,
  time VARCHAR,
  temp NUMBER
);

INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('New York',    '2023-11-02T00:00:00Z', '33.4');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('New York',    '2023-11-02T00:02:00Z', '32.3');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('New York',    '2023-11-02T00:04:00Z', '31.2');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('Los Angeles', '2023-11-02T00:05:00Z', '65.7');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('New York',    '2023-11-02T00:06:00Z', '32.3');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('Los Angeles', '2023-11-02T00:07:00Z', '66.2');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('New York',    '2023-11-02T00:08:00Z', '34.2');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('Los Angeles', '2023-11-02T00:09:00Z', '66.3');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('New York',    '2023-11-02T00:10:00Z', '33.3');
INSERT INTO temperatures VALUES ('Los Angeles', '2023-11-02T00:11:00Z', '64.9');

Here, I’m mapping temperatures for two different cities. For several minutes only New York reports temperatures, then Los Angeles also begins reporting. Each city checks in every two minutes: NY on the even minutes and LA on the odd minutes.

I would like to have a graph that shows a single timeline (in this case for 11/2/2023 from 12:00AM to 12:11AM) with a graph showing both cities on it and their temperature changes. This seems like a pretty common thing (comparable to showing, say, CPU usage changing on two different hosts over the same span of time).