Help needed for creating dashboard in grfana

HI,i am a beginner
developing an air quality monitor project
i have a code for the project but i wan to connect and monitor my reading in grfana by creating dashboard using prometheus data source
so basically i want someone to help me for creating different dashboard in grafana for temp,press,humidity,c02 level using prometheus data source
if yes pls reply
help is really needed since i am just a beginner
to connect to the cloud i am using esp32
bme280,oled display and c02 sensor

If you want to help pls reply
so that i can send you the code/data source i have i have

waiting someone to reply :slight_smile:
pls i you want any more details you can ask about it
i have read some tutorial but unable to understand it .

This should be very straightforward. Can I ask why you have chosen to use Prometheus as your datasource (instead of say, InfluxDB or another database)?

Also, is your ESP32 and BME280 connected to a Raspberry Pi, Arduino, or something else? Have you already planned out how you are going to “grab” the temperature, pressure, humidity and CO2 levels using these devices?

The esp 32 is wifi connected so it sends data
Why iam using Prometheus
Because the tutorial i am following in that the code is edited to configured it with prothemus and i am just a beginner so no that pro to edit the whole code on my own so iam following that tutorial for my project
If you want I can share the tutorial
You can find it own YouTube
Thanks for replying :relaxed:

Please provide the link to the tutorial that you are following.

The tutorial is on YouTube
Description:

Making An Indoor Air Quality Monitor With A DFRobot CO2 Sensor
By

Michael Klements

Here is the video link and here is the blog link.

A comment from Michael on the blog says “From my experience, it’s probably easier to go local with InfluxDB and Grafana. InfluxDB have pretty good documentation on installing it on a Raspberry Pi.”

Questions for you: