Display log events with duration on a timeline

Hi, I’m new to Grafana and haven’t been able to find exact answer to my use case on the community.

I’m using Grafana OSS v9.1.5 on Win10 and postgres v12+

My posgrest DB has one table with a call logs with starting time and a duration of the calls:

I want first to graph the call logs (along with their duration) on a timeline. If the call is long or short, I want to see it indicated in my graph.

I tried state timeline, but I haven’t found anyway to actually graph an event in according to the length of duration of the event.

On another table I have Access events and Login/Logout events. I also want to put these events and the calls events in the same panel.

What is the best solution / links to solution for this? I wonder if other DB would be able to achieve it easily, but if possible, I do want to stick to postgres.
Thanks!

I spent days with it and added new field EndCallTime in table Old-call-log and got some results:

Calls logs with long and short time indicator requirement
I have to use Gannt Chart to achieve the long / short call duration.
Pros: achieve objective showing duration length
Cons: Gantt Chart is not ideal since it’s no longer actively updated, so I want another solution if possible

I feel like status history should be used, but it fails to show the length of the call.

Calls logs and system access logs requirement
Using status history and join Calls table with Logs table

Pros: access logs and phone logs are displayed in the same panel
Cons: Status history still doesn’t achieve objective showing duration length

I spent days on this and wonder if these tasks are actually not possible to do in Grafana?

I tried the horizontal bar chart and it’s lacking time indicator, thus I may agree with grant 2 here that State timeline would be best

Subsets of my data:
tempLogs
tempCalls (subset of the data used for these plots)

I combine 2 tables just so that I don’t have to use Transform to join them