Disabling dashboard version control

I really like the new dashboard version history. However … is there a way to disable it?

I have a “test” server where I play around with dashboards before exporting to a “production” server, and encourage others to do likewise. But in that sort of environment where I might make lots of small changes the version history UI is a little annoying and intrusive, and also a little unnecessary.

I looked through the config file and didn’t see any additional options related to this feature.
Is it possible to turn this feature off?
Thanks!

not currently, but we will likely add an option