Change UI theme through helm charts - k8s

Hi, I am new to Grafana and has been assigned a task, I am trying to change the theme of grafana, by default there are only 3 themes available ( default, light, dark ) , I am trying to figure out what changes can I make in the helm chart so that i can add 2 more colors into the theme, what I can see from the the prometheus.json file are these values :

“cacheTimeout”: null,

"colorBackground": false,

"colorValue": true,

"colors": [

"rgba(50, 172, 45, 0.97)",

"rgba(237, 129, 40, 0.89)",

"rgba(245, 54, 54, 0.9)"

what else should i check and how should i add 2 more new colors into the background when selecting Ui theme from Preferences in the admin console of grafana.

Thanks…shappy

Hello @aqeelahmednz, welcome to the world of absolutely nonsensual developers and their crazy, half-done ideas…

Id highly advise you to leave Grafana aside and forget. Why? Developers (Team) lives in Matrix; their software is buggy as hell and the deeper you will dive in, the more you gonna realize how Im true. And the more crital you get, the more restrictions @torkel and his “friends” from dev-team will impose on your account.
Just to see for yourself what Im talking about: I advice you read my topics. And decide what you gonna do…either stay and become more & more frustrated, or leave and enjoy life…

Hi Dev11,

Thanks for it, can you please review my query and let me know what should i do to resolve it.

Cheers

shappy

sure I can :slight_smile:
please allow me some time. Will report back.

awesome… thank you so much

AFAIK its not so easy thing to add custom styling. Grafana uses SASS instead of CSS (I know, I know, SASS compiles to CSS), but there is no support for static CSS within Grafana…