Using multiple sqlite3 databases, replacing values in the panel

Hi, noob here, please humor me…

I’m trying to build some dashboards, using information from the pi-hole sqlite3 databases.
I’ve already managed to get a panel up and running, extracting data from the query database, using the following sql query:

SELECT strftime('%d/%m/%Y %H:%M:%S', datetime(timestamp, 'unixepoch', 'localtime')), domain, additional_info, client FROM queries WHERE status = '9' GROUP BY queries.domain ORDER BY MAX(timestamp) DESC LIMIT 10;

This results in a panel looking like this:

As you can see, the client is displayed as an IP address.

the client name is in another database (the comment field)

I’ve already added the required ‘Data Sources’, selected ‘Mixed’ and added a second query to retrieve the ip and the comment field (SELECT ip, comment from client;)

From what I’ve been reading, it looks like I need to use ‘Transformations’ to replace the ip address in the panel (see screenshot above) with the associated name (= comment from the second query).

This is where I’m stuck, I’ve been reading and trying a lot of suggestions, however, I failed, thus the question: How do I achieve this?

Thank you for your time and effort.

Did you try an “Outer Join”? I think that’s what you’re after in principle.

Tried that, but haven’t found a way to make the replacement in the panel.

As I’ve said, I’m a noob, basically need a step by step to make the replacement, after creating the queries. Searched for it, but didn’t find anything, coming even close to achieving this.

In the panel editor go to the “Transformations” tab and click on “Outer join”. Then select the name of the field to join on (must be the same field name in the two queries). If that doesn’t work, send over a screenshot of where you’ve got to.

that is a problem

database 1:

database 2:

‘client’ in database 1 matches ‘ip’ in database 2 (both fields contain IP address)