Unable to connect my grafana agent (windows) to grafana cloud

Hi, I am a newbie in grafana, actually I am trying to use grafana cloud to monitor my on premises windows server.

However, after I installed the grafana agent and put in my API key (as attached), I am still unable to connect to the grafana cloud by using my grafana agent.

I am not sure if my current apprach is correct as I am a newbie, but if it wasn’t, please let me know, thanks so much. :slight_smile:

• What Grafana version and what operating system are you using?
    Grafana cloud

• What are you trying to achieve?
    connect my grafana agent (windows) to grafana cloud

• How are you trying to achieve it?
    using agent-config.yaml file

• What happened?
    after generated the API key and put it in my agent-config.yaml file, couldn’t connect to grafana cloud

• What did you expect to happen?

• Can you copy/paste the configuration(s) that you are having problems with?

• Did you receive any errors in the Grafana UI or in related logs? If so, please tell us exactly what they were.

• Did you follow any online instructions? If so, what is the URL?

Hello! Did you install the Grafana Agent for Windows through the Grafana Cloud Integrations Walkthrough? This should produce a functional agent-config.yaml with minimal editing required. There several ways to install the agent though, and comparing my config with yours I see that you list “prometheus_remote_write” while mine has only “remote_write” (see below)

server:
  http_listen_port: 12345
prometheus:
  wal_directory: C:\ProgramData\grafana-agent-wal
  global:
    scrape_interval: 15s
    remote_write:
    - basic_auth:
        password: removed
        username: removed
      url: varies by region, check url provided in cloud portal
  configs:
    - name: integrations
integrations:
  windows_exporter:
    enabled: true