Simple IoT platform with MQTT

Hi all,

I am new with Grafana and really thankful for being of part this great community.
I would like to create IoT platform with Grafana .
I need t o know what to do . I did not find Docs for what I really need.
I want to post data with MQTT and get data .I want to send command to turn on a relay connecting Arduino.
Regards

1 Like

If you google “iot grafana mqtt arduino” you’ll get some useful results that will get you started, like https://gonzalo123.com/2018/06/04/playing-with-docker-mqtt-grafana-influxdb-python-and-arduino/.

Dear Siavash,

you might also want to have look at Kotori, which is just that: A simple (but powerful) platform for ingesting data from MQTT and visualizing it in Grafana.

Cheers,
Andreas.

P.S.: Disclaimer: I’m the main author of Kotori. Feel free to ask me anything, I will be happy to help getting started with it if this sparks your interest.

Dear Andreas… I know what does it mean HTTP, MQTT, Grafana, InfluxDB. But I don’t understand what Kotori do… Please, add YOU use keys with screenshots.
wish you success and luck!

Dear @dontsovcmc,

Kotori will sit in between all of these and has a role as a broker. I.e. it will ingest telemetry-/measurement-data over MQTT or HTTP, store them into InfluxDB and automatically create respective Grafana Dashboards.

You can probably achieve similar things with Node-RED, but Kotori plays more in the “standalone/out-of-the-box” field, using reasonable DWIM-like defaults.

Some example use cases have been outlined within https://getkotori.org/docs/gallery/.

With kind regards,
Andreas.

Hi Andreas! I loved your application. I’m Developing a similar tool, but in C# or JS. I used Node-Red to do the Broker’s Job. All under test environment.

On production, We’re using Advantech Scada platform and devices to Acquire data from our machines. I already have Grafana and InfluxDB implemented, waiting for the DAQs to connect and feed the DB with data.