How to send juniper router telemetry to grafana

I see my data from my juniper router in my ubuntu grafana server. I see this using tcpdump, so at least I know it’s getting there. What do I need to do next ? I don’t know what is supposed to read that data and handle it next.

-Aaron

What datasource are you using ? Now are you storing metrics ? Have you added the datasource in Grafana? The add a panel go into edit mode and add a query

Thanks @torkel i haven’t successfully gotten that far yet. I see that I can use a variety of data sources in grafana…Cloudwatch, elasticsearch, graphite, influxdb, etc, etc…but I don’t know if this has to correspond with what i have configure in my Juniper router? Any guidance or ideas ?

Please forgive me as I’m a network engineer full time and trying to learn more about this stuff at the moment…any insights you can provide would be helpful

by “datasource” do you mean where is the data coming from and in what format ?

…if so, it’s a Juniper MX960 configured to send analytics/telemetry data over udp OR grpc and as gpb OR gpb-sdm… which should I use to send to grafana and what mechanism receives these types of transports/formats at grafana ? …is it influxdb?..telegraf?..or something else that I must have installed on the grafana ubuntu server in order to rcv this juniper data ?

let me know if i should alter these …

{master}[edit]
agould@lab-960# set services analytics export-profile my-exprt-prfl format ?
Possible completions:
gpb Use gpb format
gpb-sdm Use gpb self-describing-message format
{master}[edit]
agould@lab-960# set services analytics export-profile my-exprt-prfl transport ?
Possible completions:
grpc Use grpc transport
udp Use UDP transport protocol

…here’s what i currently have configured on the MX960…

set services analytics streaming-server my-grafana-srvr remote-address 172.22.14.151
set services analytics streaming-server my-grafana-srvr remote-port 8094