How to Generate Ingress Traffic to monitor performance using Grafana, Prometheus, Jaeger

Hello guys I apologize if there is a similar question like this asked before, this is my first time posting here and please ignore my mistakes if I make any.

As title says I am tinkering around Grafana, Prometheus and Jaeger using Istio and a simple bare boned website and deploying them on a Kubernetes Cluster / Pods in a Ubuntu VM environment. One of the things I am researching is performance capabilities. What I wanted to ask you is that what are some ways to generate traffic, consistent and complex traffic that I can monitor through the tools. I have tried just regular curling and mass curling but so many thats about it.

You probably want to use some sort of load testing tool. I’ve used https://locust.io/ back in the days with great success.

Thank you for the reply, so one thing i wanted to ask you is that I need to increase the traffic, slow it down and then when it goes up and down the traffic when it hit a threshold i want it to send a alert using the alertmanager. Would locust help doing that and also any other suggestions for what i just describe ? Thank you.

Locust is more suitable for load testing amount of users. It starts small and increment until it reaches maximum users specified.

Not sure I understand what you want to do -you want to trigger alerts just for evaluation purposes or what?