Calculate and display energy consumption data?

I’m a novice at Grafana but want to figure out how this is possible:

I’ve got an energy monitor that reports the current wattage consumed, the electricity rate tier, and the associated electricity rate in each tier. An example of the data:

I’d like to do the following:

1. Display a chart that shows the total cost per day for X days, X being the number of days selected by the time range selection. Each day would be a vertical bar, with color separation based on the amount of money spent on a given. Cost is calculated by getting the amount of watts used in a tier, converting to kilowatts by diving by 1000, then multiply it by the rate for that tier. Note that weekday tiers is at a different rate than weekend tiers.

2. Provide some kind of semi-intelligent estimation for the amount of energy that will be used in the remainder of the billing cycle. My cycle is currently every 6th of the month. I would like to be able to calculate it differently based on the day of the week as I imagine my weekday usage is pretty different than the weekend usage.

This image has a few examples of what I’m after, just not sure how to get there.

you need to sum up for one day, or time range, from point to point

Again, I’m a novice. What does this mean and how do I achieve it?

can you show your query?

And what’s your data source? I’m doing mine with InfluxDB using a Python program that reads the meter.
The challenge is that your current wattage is a gauge, but for usage you need to factor in time. My smart meter provides also “counter” values where you take a reading when the tariff changes, and subtract to compute the usage against the previous tariff.