Issue with Sending Alert (Grafana8 on K8s with Helm Chart)

Hi All,
i’m quite new with Grafana, hope to find some help here (my very first post too! )

i’ve installed prometheus - alertmanager - grafana (8.0.6) stack on a test EKS cluster (which is the AWS managed version of k8s) with helm using prometheus-community/kube-prometheus-stack chart.

everything is fine with the default install, i can log into grafana admin console (with a port-forward on port 3000), and i can see quite a lot of predefined alert rules already available.
to obtain it, i’ve changed the grafana.ini adding the following snippet to enable the new integrated multialert console from grafana 8.
[feature_toggles] enable = ngalert
(and restarted the pod to enable it)

• what i can do:
    i can create a channel for alert, and i can manually create a firing alert (i can receive it on telegram, tested)

• what i cannot do:
    i cannot receive the alerts from all the preconfigured rules under Cortex / Loki

what i should do to receive these alerts to my configured telegram channel?

thank you for your help,
BR
Alberto

Welcome to the community, Alberto! Thanks for asking your questions here. I’m going to give a little extra context that I hope is useful in explaining what’s going on here ( I suspect).

The alerting engine, under the hood, has two possible code paths that start with the API. One is grafana managed alerting rules that are evaluated by our new alerting engine. The other are the LoTex alerting rules (Loki/Cortex) that are evaluated by the Loki of Cortex datasources you have registered with your grafana instance. You are able to create alerting rules for a LoTex datasource using the UI or the API, but the evaluation and notification for them occurs with that datasource and so the routes and receivers you configure for grafana managed alerts are not available to them, and vice versa.