Will deleting a company user delete the boards they created?

  • What Grafana version and what operating system are you using?

v7.3.5 (11f305f88a) - Mac OS Big Sur

  • What are you trying to achieve?

We want to delete users who are no longer with the company

  • How are you trying to achieve it?

We will do this from the users page at https://ourgrafanainstallation.com/org/users

  • What happened?

Nothing, we are paranoid about losing dashboards created by these users and have not deleted them.

  • What did you expect to happen?

We would expect the dashboards to still be there if we delete the users who created them.

  • Can you copy/paste the configuration(s) that you are having problems with?

N/A

  • Did you receive any errors in the Grafana UI or in related logs? If so, please tell us exactly what they were.

N/A

  • Did you follow any online instructions? If so, what is the URL?

N/A

You won’t lose any dashboards. They exist independently of the users that created them.