Azure Monitor: Repeating Graph or Row Per Resource Group

Hi all,

I’m a complete beginner to Grafana so bare with me!

I’m looking to create a dashboard that iterates though all resources of a certain type and creates a graph for each one found. From some experimentation as the Graph “metric options” require a Resource Group i think i need to repeat a Row that contains the graph to achieve this.

To start with I’m using storage accounts and the transactions metric.

I’ve used the examples here: Azure Monitor plugin for Grafana | Grafana Labs to create variables with the query’s below:
$ResourceGroups: ResourceGroups() - “Include All Option” = Enabled
$StorageAccountNames: ResourceNames($ResourceGroups,Microsoft.Storage/storageAccounts) - “Include All Option” = Enabled

The row containing the graph is is set as “Repeat for”: ResourceGroups

As it stands, if I select a Resource Group from the drop down boxes at the top of the dashboard graphs are created for that Resource group. But only that Resource group is shown.

The graphs show what they should so i’m happy with that :slight_smile:

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Andy

Slight update, the repeating Rows for Resource groups is now working, but it try’s to graph the same set of Storage Accounts for all repeated Resource Groups.

So i guess the question is, if i iterate through Resource Groups ($ResourceGroups) using repeating Rows is there a way to repopulate $StorageAccountNames with the Storage Accounts of the next Resource Group.

Possibly this bug: https://github.com/grafana/grafana/issues/15133

I’m using the cloud hosted version reporting the version: * Grafana v5.4.3 (6539180)

Hi @andychown,

Your version of Hosted Grafana had the bug #15133, but I don’t think that’s the only problem.

I restarted your instance with version 5.2.5 and imported the bug’s use-case dashboard (title: “Row and var bug”).

The bug is no longer present but your dashboard rows still won’t get updated as expected.